Zionsville Times Sentinel

February 13, 2013

Community Foundation announces Lilly finalists

Zionsville Times Sentinel

— The Community Foundation of Boone County has announced the 2013 Lilly Endowment Community Scholarship finalists.

These 10 students will move to the final interview process and two will be named recipients of the scholarship: Patrick Boucher, Sheridan High School; Collin Campbell, Kate O’Rourke, Joseph Plunkett and Nina Wornhoff, all of Lebanon High School; Kate Emmert and Wilda Knecht, both of Western Boone High School, and Adam Pease and Courtney Sampson, both of Zionsville Community High School.

The Lilly Endowment Community Scholarship began in 1998. In Boone County, the program offers two four-year, full-tuition scholarships to Indiana students who intend to work toward a baccalaureate degree at any accredited public or private college or university in Indiana. The scholarship also provides $900 per year for required books and equipment.

The Lilly Endowment Community Scholarship Program is designed to raise the level of educational attainment in Indiana and increase awareness of the potential of Indiana’s community foundations to improve the quality of life of the state’s residents.