Zionsville Times Sentinel

May 22, 2013

Derek Grimm named Teacher of the Year

By Andrea McCann
Managing Editor

Zionsville — Zionsville Community Schools Superintendent Scott Robison recognized several teachers at the May 13 school board meeting.

Seven retirees each received a crystal apple in recognition of their dedication and commitment to the school corporation. They are Jody Hobson, Nancy Wills and Deb Brooks at Eagle Elementary; Pat McCarthy and Catherine Hartwig at Zionsville Middle School; and Sally Noel and Carol Foulke at Zionsville West Middle School.

Teacher of the Year representatives for each school, and the top Teacher of the Year, also were honored. They are Kelly Spencer from Eagle Elementary, Karen Stillions from Pleasant View Elementary, Muff Biber and Jen Skura from Stonegate Elementary, Jennifer Hamelmann from Union Elementary, Derek Grimm from Zionsville Middle School, Missy Stringham from Zionsville West Middle School, and Katie O’Brien from Zionsville High School. Grimm was named Teacher of the Year and will represent ZCS for state Teacher of the Year.