Three Zionsville Community High School students will receive state recognition next month.

Ryann Bowers, Jessi Reid and Alex Nelson have been selected as recipients of the 2018 Indiana Outstanding High School Student of Spanish Award by the Indiana Chapter of the American Association of Teachers of Spanish and Portuguese. The students were selected based on their outstanding academic record, exceptional interest for the Iberoamerican culture, community service, overseas experience and passion for Spanish were evident in their dossiers and nominations sent by their teachers Lindsay Alessandrini and Ricardo Martins.The Award Ceremony will take place Nov. 3, at the Sheraton Hotel Indianapolis during the AATSP business meeting that is part of the Indiana Foreign Language Teachers Association Conference.

This Week's Circulars